Richards Free Library Rotating Header Image

Hale Award Judges

John N. Berry III, editor, Library Journal
Ernest Hebert, novelist
Nancy Marashio, professor, River Valley Community College
Wesley McNair, poet
Mike Pride, editor, The Concord Monitor
Deborah Stone, professor, Dartmouth College
Kendall Wiggin, State Librarian, Connecticut
Barbara Holden Yeomans, associated with the Richards Library since 1949 and with the Sarah Josepha Hale Award since its inception.
Michael York, State Librarian, New Hampshire